Motivation and Encouragement for Dissertation Writers Across Disciplines

TD:D Blog Carnival: Volume 4, Edition 2

In online resources, TD:D Blog Carnival on October 14, 2010 at 8:48 am

Welcome to another edition of the TD:D Blog Carnival!

Enjoy the posts below and make sure to check back next week for another edition.

The Writing Life

Why You’re a Real Writer by Billy Coffey

“Back when I decided I wanted to become a writer, I added a “someday” to the end. As in, “I’m going to be a writer someday.” That was what I believed I was supposed to do, what was expected of me. Because no one first starting out writing was a writer. You had to do things first.”

Reading Tips

How to Study a Book Before You Have It by Martin

I love this response to my post on what to do while you’re waiting for books from the library! Thanks for your thoughtful ideas, Martin!

Writing Tips

9 Writing Tips to Save Your Soul by Karen Daniels

“But no matter how many “proven” methods you draw upon for your writing, in the end there is going to be a certain fly by the seat of your pants, gut feeling, that tells you how to use certain words in a certain way. That, my writing friends, is the art part.”

7 Tips for an Authentic and Productive Writing Process by Logan Zanelli

“But my real problem wasn’t the act of writing. It was fear. Fear of making mistakes, fear that what I wrote would sound stupid, fear that my writing wouldn’t make sense to the reader, etc.”

War of Art Ebook!

Remember when I talked about how much I love Steven Pressfield’s The War of Art?  Now it’s available as an ebook and you can get it next week for just $1.99!  This is a great deal that I will certainly be taking advantage of next week!

The TD:D blog carnival is published weekly on Thursdays.

If you would like to submit a post for the TD:D blog carnival, email your link to tododissertation[at]gmail[dot]com by the previous Wednesday at noon.

Leave a Reply

