Motivation and Encouragement for Dissertation Writers Across Disciplines

TD:D Blog Carnival: Volume 9, Edition 1

In TD:D Blog Carnival on April 1, 2011 at 10:18 am

Welcome to another edition of the TD:D Blog Carnival!

Update from last Blog Carnival: I got my two article submitted and they are under review!  Also, just got another round of snow today.  I wish it was an April Fool’s joke, but alas, there were at least two inches outside this morning.  I’m hoping for a sunny weekend!

Enjoy this week’s posts and make sure to check back soon for another edition.

How to create a to-do list that helps you get tasks accomplished by Erin

“Making an effective to-do list can be like drawing a picture — some days you produce a great work of art and other days you make something only suitable for the trash. Obviously, the goal is to produce 365 pieces of great art a year.”

Tips for Fighting Writer’s Block by The Writers at the University of Venus

“Our question of the month comes to us from Ana Dinescu: ‘How do you fight writer’s block?'”

Seven Books on Writing for Any Writer by Deanna Fei

“I thought it might be a worthwhile project to comb my bookshelves and poll writer friends to compile this list of books on writing that have guided us in the right direction at the right time.”

F–k Yeah Dissertation by Anonymous Graduate Student

“There are times when I want to curl up under a blanket and hide from my work and the world, but other times, something I write makes me say to myself, “Fuck yeah! I can do this!” FYD is dedicated to creating more of those moments.”

How to write 1000 words a day (and not go bat shit crazy) by Dr Inger Mewburn

“Recently I Tweeted a link to an article called “How to write 1000 words a day for your blog” which I thought had some good productivity tips for thesis writers. @webnemesis wrote back: “ would like to see someone write a blog post on how to write 1000 words of substance for yr dissertation every day”. Of course I answered: ‘Challenge? Accepted!’

If you would like to submit a post for the TD:D blog carnival, email your link to tododissertation[at]gmail[dot]com.

Leave a Reply

